Mario J. Molina

Board member


Mario J. Molina is a professor at the University of California, San Diego (UCSD). He served on the President's Committee of Advisors in Science and Technology (1994-2000; 2010-2016). He is a member of the US National Academy of Sciences and the National Academy of Medicine, the Pontifical Academy of Sciences, and of the Mexican Academy of Sciences. He has received more than forty honorary degrees, as well as numerous awards for his scientific work, including the Tyler Ecology and Energy Prize in 1983, the UNEP-Sasakawa Award in 1999, the 1995 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2013, and the United Nations Champions of the Earth Award in 2014.